Fuck that shit!

My week has been full of “fuck that shit… I’m doing it”

I hurt at derby practice on Sunday.  Sat down in the middle of the track in the middle of an endurance drill.   Sat there for 15 seconds or so and mentally said “Fuck that shit, I’m going to FINISH this!” … we were only halfway through the drill.  And I did.

I was struggling last night at derby practice.  Thought about sitting it out for a bit. Figured, no biggie, it’s just another practice… and then my brain said “Fuck that shit. You’re going to finish practice!”  And I did.

This morning, my alarm went off.  Hit the snooze button.  Lyndy didn’t call to get my ass out of bed. I was tired.  I wanted to snooze until the last minute.  But there it was again… “Fuck that shit.  You don’t need LYNDY to remind you to work out.  You KNOW you need to run.  Get the fuck UP!”  … and I did.

Changing my eating habits seems to be changing my attitude.  I’m not sure quite how the switch got flipped, but I’ve got a whole lotta “FUCK THAT SHIT” going on.

My major goal in personal fitness excluding playing roller derby is to run every morning.  Eventually work up to a full workout in the mornings, but for now, baby steps and I want to run.

My brain is full of excuses “you don’t have time”  “you need sleep” “you can’t get a full workout in anyhow so what’s the point” “it takes more time to gear up and set up than to do the run so why bother?”

And to my brain… I say “FUCK THAT SHIT”

Because even the 14 mins of run/walk I did this morning is better than staying in bed. And it only took me 5 mins of setting up/getting ready – and I did a 14 min walk/run so FUCK THAT SHIT.

I will work out in the mornings.

I have no excuses.

Now excuse me, the 15 mins of workout was the perfect time to boil eggs for breakfast (which I put on before I went to run) and they’re ready.

 

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

