I Don’t Want To Go

I’m out of shape.

Seriously out of shape.

There’s new freshe meat who are in shape.

I feel ungainly and awkward.

I’m out of shape.

I am afraid of the hurt that will come.

I’m afraid of looking like an idiot.

Finances dictated that I had to cancel my sk8fest plans.   I was looking forward to going and brushing up on my skillz.

I have let apathy… umm… that’s not the word… indifference… nope… not the word either… something… prevent me from doing the things I *want* to do.

If it's Important To You

The problem with that excuse is that regardless of how important it is, there’s sometimes a little voice in your head that says “later… you’ll do it later…”

…. and then later comes and it’s too late.

But I am going to roller derby tonight.  I am going to practice.  I am going to do the workout they cleverly disguise as a “warm-up” and I am going to participate.

I am going to push my body.

And then I’m going to go to practice again on Thursday.

I am sadly going to miss sk8fest, but I am going to enjoy my day off.

And despite not wanting to go… I am.  I am going.

Uncomfortable

No Remote

The-Simpsons-s11e22-Behind-the-Laughter

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Grief, Roller Derby, Self-esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

