Radio Silence

It’s been almost a month since my last blog post. 

Holy crap. 

I’ve been in survival mode – get up, go to work, come home, sleep.  Some days I didn’t make it home – went over to my sister’s place and slept there. 

My job was supposed to end in 5 days, but I accepted an extension (yay me!) which means another month of work, possibly long hours, possibly little sleep, and not much in the way of exercise. 

I’m kinda exhausted. 

I am really done with this job but will stick it out and do my best at it for the last 5 weeks because the money is good and at this time, I don’t have another source of income to make my bills. 

Sleep is at a premium.  I get, on average, about 6 hours of sleep a night.  Not much.  I can’t wait for school to star…. oh yeah.  Teacher’s strike. 

At least if school was in then I could put kids to bed at 8.30 and go to bed by 9.  I still could but then they’re up at 6. 

The job has been a good one.  A great learning curve.  Something I could see myself doing… when there’s no young kids in my house. 

But for now – I need something relatively part time, at home, and not 12 – 16 hours a day. 

And I will control the things I can control:  the food I eat, a walk at lunch time, and as much sleep as possible. 

In the meantime… 

Kids Gone Back To School

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

