Derby post Bout

I took 2? Weeks off derby. Maybe 3.  I can’t remember exactly when I was in Kelowna.

But I stopped playing – I stopped practicing.

It was exhaustion at first.  I was sooooooooooo tired.

Then, it was a sucky crappy month.

And this week is the worst.

But by Saturday, all the sucky crappy stuff will be gone and I want to play in the bout.

So I forced myself to go tonight to do the fit test that would allow me to play on Saturday.

Let me tell you what.   Not playing for 2 or 3 weeks – then doing a balls to the walls fit test?  Leaves your legs like rubber.

Leaves you breathless.   Leaves you feeling as sluggish as you’d been for the past few weeks

But I did it.  I get to play on Saturday.   So now ya know.

Show up.  Come out and support the derby team.   Tickets at the door.   Twin Arenas in Quesnel, yo.

Come out and watch me play 🙂

2014-05-31 Moshin Momma

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

