If the Booty Shorts Fit

I have booty shorts from when I first started derby.

The skull hands.

The rainbow ruffle butt.

My Siren’s uniform.

My Gold Pain uniform.

Tonight, I wore the skull hands… this one:

2013-07-10 back

This is my “before” picture in July 2013.

This was me 5 days ago:

2014-05-15

Those skull booty shorts?

They’re loose on me.   I have a gap between the hem of my ass and the shorts.

The booty shorts don’t fit me as well anymore…

This. Freaking. Rocks.

Oh and derby tonight?  At the end I had to ask Coach Reanie… was I just that exhausted or was she pushing us harder?

She was pushing us harder.

And I was keeping up.

I freaking love my life.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, One Fit Widow, Roller Derby, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

