Pop Goes My Boobs

I love my roller derby off skates warm up.  It’s intense enough to be considered a full workout in a previous life.

Actually – if I did it 3 times as a circuit, it probably would be a good workout.

This is what we do:

2 mins jogging.
1 min squatting side steps right
1 min squatting side step left
1 min backwards lunges
1 min high knees
1 min ass kicks (I’m sure there’s a more “official” name for that LOL)
1 min grapevine left
1 min grapevine right
And then some dynamic stretches.
Amd then some strength/plyometric movements.

We get to the dynamic stretches and we do this thing called a scorpion stretch.  Go check out the video.  It’s simple enough.  Lay on your tummy and touch your toes to the opposite arm (seriously – go look at the video – much easier than me trying to explain LOL)

There’s one problem with this stretch.

I have boobs.

I have fairly nice sized boobs.

I do NOT have a flat chest.

So when I’m on my tummy, doing that stretch, working on keeping my shoulders to the ground… all I can think of is the song “Pop Goes The Weasel

Except it will be Pop Goes My BOOBS…

I was reminded of this when my cat came up to me for a morning snuggle.   He is NOT a little cat.  And there’s his two NOT LITTLE paws resting his weight on my boobs and head bonking me.

Pop goes my boobs.

There are some definite advantages to being flat chested.   And although I LOVE my cleavage – some days I wish I were.

Birthday Boobs

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

