Roller Derby Weekend Away

I’m sofa king excited.

I’m not playing this weekend but I’m coming to sell merch and cheer on the team, afterparty and see someone I haven’t seen in forever.

But I get to go.

I’m so excited.

Tonight’s practice I was feeling a little less “fit” and a little less like I could skate well – but I kept up, for the most part.

I am excited how my body is changing and how I’m moving better and have more endurance.

I’m excited about May 31 and skating in Vernon.

I’m excited about playing in June at home and again in July.

I’m excited about getting fit, getting healthy and having a lot of energy.

I’m getting excited about life again.

It’s been a while.   I’ve just kept going – knowing the excitement would come back – but I kept moving forward.

And it’s coming back.

And my life is so freaking awesome.

I need this weekend away.  I really really need it for my mental health.

And I’m getting it.

I just wish I were playing on Saturday night.

Jane Bouting

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Health, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

