Day 2 of 5

Something’s changed.

I’m not sure what has changed, exactly, but something has.

It’s like a tiny little shift in my brain has gone from “Meh… I can do it later” to “Do it now… it’s good for you and you LIKE it”

One Fit Widow gives us options for our program.  3 or 5 day home.  3 or 5 day gym.

I follow both – just in case.

Yesterday, I got up and did day 1 of the 5 day home.

Today, I got up and did day 2 of the 5 day home.

I anticipate getting up to do day 3 tomorrow.

In the past… I’d have gotten up, done day 1… and given up.

Or gotten up and got lost on interwebz.

Or not gotten up.

And told myself that I’d do it the next day.

Or the day after.

Or I couldn’t do it because I have derby.

Or something.

Or tell myself that the sky is purple and rain falls up and we start out old and grow young and that’s why I can’t work out.

But right now – I have motivation and drive.  I have a desire to be the best possible me.

And day 2 of 5 is done.

2014-04-29 Bicep Curls

Not a SUPER flattering picture of me, but I’m in workout mode, sweaty and changing my life and body.   Love it!

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, One Fit Widow and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

