Yoga & Me

I love yoga.

I love how my body responds to it.

I love how I feel after.

I love how there’s always a modification for any pose.

I love how bendy and stretchy and relaxed my body is after yoga.

I love how I get more bendy and more stretchy each time I do yoga.

I don’t know why I don’t do it more often.

This past couple weeks, I have not treated myself very well.  I have eaten what I shouldn’t. I have eaten more than I should.  I have drank what I shouldn’t and I have not drank what I should.

I have been suffering from acute symptoms of sugar overdose.

Today – this all stopped.   I got up, I ate healthy, I drank water, I logged everything, and I did some yoga.

I. FEEL. FANTASTIC.

Awesome.

Incredible.

This is how I want to feel every day.

Yoga is a big part of how I’m feeling right now and I’m looking forward to doing it again tomorrow.

Jane doing YogaThis was me a year ago.

2014-04-23 Yoga Pose

This is me today.

I love the changes in my body.  I love how much more flexible I am, how much smaller my stomach is and how I just look so much better and healthier.

Yoga and me… we’re going to be good friends.  We’re going to spend at least the next 30 days together 🙂  Anyone want to join us?

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Self-esteem, Weight Loss, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

