Scheduling Workouts

I think there’s a part of me that feels like I’m not important.

Like I don’t have the same priority as the kids or the man or other things going on.

I tell myself I’ll do this or do that (all designed to put me first) and then blow it off.

There’s always a really REALLY REALLY good reason. excuse.

Always.

Sometimes the reasons are valid.   But more often – it’s not.  I’m just blowing myself off.  I’m just breaking promises to myself.

And so I’ve come to a place of I’m not worth the time, effort, or priority.

But I am.  And I know I am.

Today, with my accountability partner, we’ve agreed to workout around 2pm.

I put it in my calendar.

Workout Calendar

 

I’ve scheduled this time much like I’d schedule a doctor’s appointment or a dentist appointment or a chiropractor or massage therapy.

I schedule it because it is AS IMPORTANT, if not more, that I do my workout.  That I train.  That I focus on getting myself healthy and fit.

This is as important as the doctor or dentist or chiropractor in keeping me healthy and helping me live a long healthy happy life.

Because I am worth it.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Self-esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

