Ignorance Is Not Bliss

Ignorance is a size 22 ass.

Ignorance is lethargy incarnate.

Ignorance is poisoning my body.

Ignorance is unhealthy.

Ignorance is most definitely NOT bliss.

Well…. it might be for the 5 minutes it takes to eat the Black Forest Cake I’m making for my stepson’s birthday.

But once entered into myfitnesspal and realizing that for a slice (cake divvy’d up 8 ways) it would cost me 915 calories – and that is TWO THIRDS of my daily caloric intake… then it stops being bliss.

Because I’m now aware.  And I’m unwilling to eat 915 calories… despite Black Forest Cake being my all time favourite (chocolate and cherries and whipped cream… *sigh*)

Because skinny feels better than that piece of cake will taste.     Because my man messaged me the other night and said “Junk food?  Or being small enough that I can lift you up…?”  which curbed cravings almost instantly.

Because I’m willing to feel awesome when April 1 rolls around and I do measurements and see how much I’ve lost – and maybe I’ll even wander over to my doctor’s office and do the weight thing.

Ignorance is not bliss.  But it comes wrapped up in a pretty chocolate cherry covering…. which will go straight to my hips.

Black Forest Cake

(image taken from Allrecipes.com – this happens to be the cake I’m making)

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, Self-esteem and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

