I Blame the Jam.

I went on a bit of a bender last night.

It started innocently enough.  I had bought croissants for the Metalhead Poet’s lunch.   Soft, buttery croissants.  Croissants that taste OH so good with butter and jam.

I managed to ignore them for a while.

And then… I did it.

I calculated the calories.  Entered everything into myfitnesspal.  Accounted for the soft buttery goodness…. with jam.

I sunk my teeth into that amazing croissant… and savoured every bite.  After all  if I’m going to eat something that is not *technically* within my meal plan – I’m going to enjoy every. freaking. bite.

And I did.

I enjoyed it right up to the point of licking my fingers and picking stray crumbs off my shirt.

And that was just the start.

Nothing else got logged last night.

The croissants are all gone.

The remainder of the chips from dinner are all gone.

The last of the salsa is gone.

I have vague memories of a Big Turk.

I don’t remember exactly what I ate – or maybe I do and just don’t want to admit it to myself…

But it was a bender.

A better bender than past benders, but still a bender.

Day 1 of sugar detox starts again today.

It’s the jam’s fault.  If I hadn’t had the jam… there would have been no more sugar cravings.  Or maybe there would have been but I’d have been able to ignore them better.

I blame it on the jam… *sigh*

Time to get out the recipe for fridge jam using chia seeds…

Refrigerator jam

Damn jam anyhow… blarg.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

