Concussion – Take Two

Thank goodness it’s not a bad concussion.

Mild.

I’m going to get checked by my doctor again tomorrow – but all the signs and symptoms have been there – the headache, sensitivity to lights and sounds, slightly nauseated, irritable (although that one could be just because kids drive me crazy) and movement causing issues.

I really don’t like hitting my head.

I’m kinda done with it.

Now I have to buy another helmet.  Dammit.

The good thing about this is that I’ve been forced to rest.   I’ve also seen what I *can* do when my body is rebelling.

But I’ve got some drive and some determination.  I know where I want to be and it’s NOT falling flat on my back again.

Back to squats and getting low.  I’m going to talk to our coach about running a practice that involves a LOT of getting low.  (not necessarily me – but making sure we have a lower body get low centric type practice)

A LOT of squatting.

And I’m going to take care of myself – I don’t know if I’m going to be able to play in the tournament – but I’m damn sure I’ll be playing in the home opener.

Because I am DONE with this shit.

The fire is lit… again.

All because I whacked my head but good.

Derby Stance

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

