BOUT DAY!

I know I haven’t been very active on this blog lately.  My depression and mental health issues have been consuming me, and the side effect of those is that I don’t have the energy to write.

Sounds funny, eh?  I don’t have the energy to express how I feel.

But I’m making the effort today because today is BOUT DAY!!!

Now that I’m benchmarked – I’m able to play in bouts.

I’m able to play on my team.

I get to go BOUT TODAY!!! WOOT!!!

I should be nervous.  I’m not. I’m excited.  I’m looking forward to being ON THE TEAM and doing the opening skate and having my name in a program.

I wish I were in better physical shape – my depression has left me struggling with that aspect of my life – I haven’t been eating as well, or exercising as much – but today I’ll do my best and I’ll have fun… and that’s what matters.

I’ll post pictures from the bout later…. I can’t wait!

Jane Bouting

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

