Fresh Start

I’m not going to lie.   December 2013 was a bit of a write off for me.

I bit into the chocolate bug and it bit me back.   It’s almost a good thing I don’t have a scale – I’m sure the number on it would be rather frightening.

However – I’m back.  I’m committed to health and fitness and eating clean.

And now I get to detox off all the sugar I ate over the past 3 weeks.

Detoxing sucks.  Just so ya know.

Ever try to quit coffee cold turkey?  It’s worse than that.    It’s painful and headachey and grumpy and generally awful.

And I get to do it.   YAY ME!

But today is my fresh start.   I’m eating a clean healthy breakfast.  I’ve planned a clean healthy day.   I’m even going to pre-log it.   And plan clean healthy days for the days to come.

Tonight, after kids are in bed, there will be working out.

And by the time I hit 40 – I fully expect to be ready to pass my minimum skillz test.

2014 is my year.   But keeping myself motivated means today is my day.  This is my hour.

One minute, one hour, one day at a time.   They all add up.

Motivation Quote

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Fitness, One Fit Widow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

