Finding Victories

We’re in that moment when there’s more week than money.   We have food, we have some money for food but I’m unable to buy the fresh clean ingredients I’m used to.

Last night’s dinner was processed mac & cheese with European weiners.

This morning I’m having a relatively healthy cereal & milk for breakfast.

I was in a funk about it, and not logging.

This morning, it occurred to me:  Just because I can’t eat clean, just because I can’t hit my macros, doesn’t mean I can’t hit my calories.

Also, just because I can’t eat clean doesnt’ mean I can’t drink my water.

And just because I can’t eat clean doesn’t mean I can’t work out.

My commitment to health involves not only eating clean, but also making the changes I can, and controlling what’s in my control.

Rather than stressing and beating myself up over the things I can’t control (like less money than I’d like this week)  I’m focussing on the things I can control: exercise, calories in, water in.

It’s Christmas time – and that means enormous amounts of food and treats.  And I am in control of what I eat.

I have a goal of reaching a certain weight by my birthday.  I’m not going to do it by giving up.

I once heard it said, “Just because you drop one egg doesn’t mean you smash the rest of them”

I’m not helpless.  I’m powerful. I’m strong.   And I am ONE FIT WIDOW!

I Will Be Fierce

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, One Fit Widow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

