Changing Perspective

Today I did skills testing.

I can look at my results in two ways:

I failed.  I did not make the laps, the backwards skating or a few of the other skills.

OR

This is what I need to work on still.   I need to push myself to make 3 more laps.  I need to practice those transitions until I’m dizzy.  I need to skate backwards until I’m just as comfortable skating backwards as forwards.

I choose to see it as a stepping stone.  As a bench mark.

Yes, I cried after the test.  Yes, I was angry.  And by the time I got home – I was determined.

I have the tools at my disposal to change my body and my life in the next 5 weeks.

I have onefitwidow.com

I have Praline who is my accountability partner.

I have an amazing coach who is awesomely inspiring and encouraging.

I have a wonderful team who is supportive and encouraging and is there for each other.

I have the tools.  I have the will.  I have the drive.  I have the determination.

I have the choice and the perspective.

I didn’t leave the test in a good mood – but I am in one now.  I just needed some space and perspective.   And now I have focus.

focus

 

No Remote

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in One Fit Widow, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

