8-Mean Wheeler

If you don’t know who she is, go look here or here.   I’ll wait for you to to go read up on her.

Done?  Good.  Now you’re up to speed.   And you’ll understand why my brain goes

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

At her guest coaching/running a mini bootcamp for us tonight in Quesnel.

Yeah. It fucking rocked my socks off.  Last time I got to train with her was at a Raw Meat session in Vancouver.   I had been at  the Camp Pivotstar Boot Camp last November but I didn’t get to train with her then.  I did, however learn some really awesome things.

And tonight – I learned more things.  More awesome derby-ness.

BETTER derby

Buddy
E
Talk
Talk Again
Execute
Reset

I can’t remember what the first E is.  Dammit.

Today I was having a really really really fucked up, really awful type of day.  At the end of it, I was just about in tears over a stupid document.  It was that bad.

My facebook status was something about not being able to deal with the shit and just being overwhelmed.

3 hours of derby will cure that.

3 hours of 8Mean Wheeler teaching us what to do, and what not to do, and being hit by her, will do that.

The major lesson I’ve learned from tonight – I don’t give very good instructions.  I need to be clearer.  I need to be more precise.  I need to be more descriptive.

I need to be these things in derby, and in life.

I had so much fun.  I am in such a good head space.   Every Tuesday I come back from derby and think… fuck, I love how I feel.  I love how much I could move.  I love love love roller derby.

Thank you, Eight Mean for coming up to guest coach.  I love love love how much I learned tonight.   And I needed to get out of my head.

EightMean Wheeler

 

(Picture borrowed from 8-Mean’s Facebook page.  Don’t know who to give photo credit to)

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

