I’m Struggling

I’m struggling with eating clean.

I’m struggling with exercise.

I’m struggling.

I’ve been easily influenced lately.   Other people in my life and my house are NOT eating the same way I am… or they are and then they’re adding extras.

I have wandered off the path frequently lately.

And I feel it.

For the past 2 days especially, my stomach has hurt.  Painful and incredibly uncomfortable.

I know it’s entirely related to my diet and the foods I’ve consumed.

And I’m so very done with feeling this way.

I’m embarrassed.  I’m unhappy.  I’m not managing my depression with diet and exercise and I don’t want to admit to my accountability partner, my Quest group or any of them that I am struggling.

I feel like I’m failing and all I want to do is keep going the way I was.

I felt SO GOOD when I was eating clean consistently and exercising on a sporadic basis. (yeah I get that I need to exercise more consistently as well)

But I felt good. I felt healthy. I felt strong.

And now?  I don’t have the energy for much but eating and sitting on my couch.

I know I’m in control of what I eat and how much I move.  The biggest challenge is taking a step back and making the choices that have me claiming Non-Scale Victories all over the place.

Today’s plan involves a hike.  As soon as I finish this post, I’m going to go make myself a clean breakfast.

And I’m going to share this post with my fellow Questies and my accountability partner and hold myself accountable for the choices I make.

Because it is a choice.

Choices

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, Exercise, One Fit Widow and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Struggling

  1. aafteota says:

    Good job! I watch your posts on my feed all of the time (you are the only person in my feed who regularly posts your food and exercise). It helps me keep motivated. It’s been a rough couple of weeks for me as well. But I got back in gear on food today (can’t do the exercize part-cause I can’t breathe with whatever sick has gotten hold of me).

    You can do it!

Leave a Reply

