No Excuses

Today marks the first day I’ve had alone in my new home.

Kids are at work.

Mike’s at work.

I don’t yet have a job.

I’m home BY MYSELF.

(let the dancing around my living room naked commence)

So one of my major hang ups is working out in front of other people who are not working out.   This includes my boyfriend and children.   Unless it was a personal trainer – then I’m good with that.

My plan is to get up early enough in the morning that I can work out before kids and/or man gets up.

That plan is frequently stymied by the fact that I’m a night owl.   And so’s my boyfriend.  But it’s what I want to do.    So I will get there eventually 😛

Today, there’s no kids here.  No man here.  I’m looking around my house thinking… “OMG Where do I start?  Bedrooms to paint, things to clean, boxes to unpack, dog to walk”

Then it hits me.  There’s no one here.  I CAN WORK OUT!!!! WOOT!!!

So I pull up onefitwidow.com – go to the fitbuilder and pull up an ab/core workout and I’m writing this post during the one minute rest periods I’m forced to take between sets.

In retrospect though, I probably should have vaccuumed the carpet prior to doing an ab/core workout that requires me to lay on said carpet.

Dog hair sticks to a sweaty body.

Today is about no more excuses and having no regrets.

How I think I look Planking

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, One Fit Widow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

