Life Has Been Busy

Ridiculously, painfully, exhaustingly busy.

I have not been compliant.

I have not eaten clean.

I have not done the workouts (but hauling furniture and bags of drywall and boxes COUNTS as exercise….)

Yanno what?  NONE OF THAT MATTERS!

Today is the only day I can or will be concerned about.  What I could have/should have done yesterday or last week doesn’t matter because I can’t change the past.  What I should or will do tomorrow doesn’t matter because it’s not here yet.

I am only in control of today.  Right now.  Nothing else.

Right now, I am eating an incredibly clean, amazingly yummy breakfast (3 hours late but I’m eating it!!).

Right now, I’m planning on shutting the curtains (because I still have issues with that) and doing my workout from One Fit Widow.

Right now, I’m drinking water with cucumber in it instead of coffee with sugar and milk.

Right now, I’m enjoying the relative silence, the sunshine streaming through my windows and the warmth on my toes.

Right now I’m revelling in what I do have control over, because worrying about what I don’t have control over does me no good.

Right now, I’m at peace with where I am and what I’m doing.

Right now is all that counts….

Oh and today’s weigh in (5 days late):

2013-09-05 Scale

 

AND I’m down 7.5 inches from last month!! 🙂

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Health, One Fit Widow, Self-esteem, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

