I Am Not Special

The rules apply to me.

I don’t get a pass or a bye for any reason.

I don’t get to cheat and there not be consequences.

I’m not special.

If I eat healthy, and eat clean – I feel good and I have energy and I will see progress.

If I think I get a cheat day, and it won’t affect me…. I’m seriously wrong.

I’m not special.

I don’t have my own set of rules.

If I eat toast and margarine and jam, my tummy HURTS.

If I eat pancakes with jam (because we don’t have any syrup) I will feel LETHARGIC.  AND my tummy will hurt.

If I have coffee with flavoured creamer – I will end up with a headache at the end of the day.

If I eat clean and follow the rules – NONE of that will happen.

Because… I am not special.

Lesson learned.  For today anyhow.  I hope I can remember it long enough to stick.

And no, having an emotional breakdown, sobbing for a couple hours and going through the grieving process does not change the rules for me.

Because I’m not special.  I have to follow the same rules as everyone else.

Eat clean.  Exercise.  Drink lots of water.

Life will be amazing 🙂

No Remote

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, Health, One Fit Widow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

