Becoming Habit

Today, I got up, and got productive.

I started cleaning up, trying to win the war against fruit flies.  I cleaned.  I organized.  I packed.  And then I took my 13 year old into his room and started decluttering it.

My friend texted.  She came over for coffee.  Brought her brand new baby puppy (he’s 6 weeks and the choice was to take him early or not at all).

We went to run some errands.

Got through several of them.

Realized.  Crap!  It’s 2pm and I. HAVE. NOT. EATEN.

I also haven’t shopped for food yet.   So going home to eat wasn’t really an option.

Wendy’s was *right* there.

I said to my friend…. Yeah.  Wendy’s.   It’s happening.

And so I went through the drive through.

And ordered.

We headed downtown, parked at the mall and ate.

My salad was REALLY good – but not enough food.

I went and did my shopping… loaded up on veggies and fruit and lean meat.

Cooked us an awesomely clean dinner…

Clean eating is becoming a habit… 🙂

eat-real-food

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Becoming Habit

  1. Judy says:

    Good for you! That is a major step in the right direction.
    I was widowed eight months ago, and I have been comfort eating the entire time. I have gained a ton of weight. I am starting to feel like I am ready to get back on track with eating clean and healthy. I went shopping today and loaded up on fruits, veggies and a chicken. I also bought some vega shake stuff that my son recommended, and I am going to try it in my smoothies.

Leave a Reply

