The Challenge

So the program I’m on (onefitwidow.com) presented the challenge:

100% compliance with the program for a week, and see how much weight you’ll lose.

This is my starting weight on Sunday:Scale August 5 2013

I haven’t been 100% compliant.  I have been struggling with the exercise part of it – finding/making/prioritizing time for it. 

I’ve consumed foods I thought were good for me only to discover that they were, in fact, highly processed.

However…. my success for the week:

Screenshot_2013-08-09-21-47-33 Screenshot_2013-08-09-21-47-39 Screenshot_2013-08-09-21-47-44 Screenshot_2013-08-09-21-47-47 Screenshot_2013-08-09-21-47-51

 

Ignore the net.  Look at the goal vs food.

For 5 freaking days!!! I have come within 112 calories of my goal – and most days within 50 calories.

I have KICKED IT!

Through a week of tired, overwhelmed, exhausted and sad…. I’ve managed to keep up with my food and water.

Monday I exercised.  Today I walked.  This week is a success.

I fucking rock!!

I Will Be Fierce

 

My ending weight?   That comes in 2 days.  So far, I have been pretty good and stayed off the scale 🙂   I’ll show you on Sunday when I share with my group.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, Exercise, One Fit Widow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

