Percentages…

So I’m on this program.

I’m working on eating healthy, exercising, and part of the program is to get my carbs, protein and healthy fats at certain percentages.

Today was a day.  A day where I didn’t have a plan and I tried to wing it.  I was careful, pre-logging what I thought I might want to eat and then seeing if it was *ok* for me to eat.

I did ok.

And then I got to dinner.  And I had NO FREAKING CLUE what to eat.   I absentmindedly ate a Clean Egg Quiche Muffin and headed out for coffee with a friend.

I made a reasonable choice at Starbucks – I *am* getting used to coffee with no sugar – but I miss my sweet coffee – and then as we left – I headed out to A&W to get my kids dinner.

I did not get myself anything from A&W.  I did not eat the very yummy looking chocolate oat bar at Starbucks.  I didn’t even sneak a french fry or two of the kids’ meal.

I got home and wandered around my kitchen trying to figure out food for me.

I ate another Egg Quiche muffin.

I logged it.

After about an hour or so – out of desperation – I pre-logged my steak I had sitting in the fridge.

HOLY FREAKING HELL!!!

Putting that 6oz steak into my logs put my calories at 1 over, my percentages at almost perfect.

Everything just… fell into place.

First (almost) perfect day.

I can do this.  I got it.  I got it covered, handled, I’m all over it like white on rice (which I don’t eat anymore – only brown rice for this girl!!)

I can and will make these changes – I’m worth it.

Scale

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, One Fit Widow, Self-esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Percentages…

  1. I wanna do that to my scale, too. Awesome idea. I try to pack as much protein as I can into my diet and even take protein powder. Anyways, great post. I also wrote some information online over here on healthy eating.

Leave a Reply

