Finding Success

I’m trying to find success even in my perceived failures.  This is what I posted in a FB group I belong to:

I hate how my life is set up to fail. I can’t seem to get up early enough to work out in the morning, and my house is a disaster because I’m moving in 3 weeks and I don’t really have any space to work out in the evenings when my kids are up and clamoring for my attention. Add to that the fact that I’m an only parent (widow) responsible for cleaning, cooking, packing, decluttering, organizing and finding some way to have some *me* time in there – clean eating is about all I can do these days… and I hate it because I love working out. I love the feeling when I am all sweaty and full of energy because of a work out. BLARG.
 

And the responses were somewhat surprising.

Look at the successes.  You’re eating clean.  You’re making your calories.  You’re in the midst of chaos and confusion and stress and you’re still eating clean and planning ahead.

I love to work out.  I love the feeling after I’ve spent 1/2 hour to an hour or more pushing my body to its limits.  I love the endorphin high.  I love feeling stronger and watching my body scuplt and shape itself into something tighter and more toned.

I miss working out.   But at 6am, I can’t drag myself out of bed.  So I see that as failure.

However.

I have been eating 100% clean for the past 2 days. 
I have been getting a healthy amount of sleep lately.
I have cut out coffee (I drink it with coffee crack aka flavoured creamer) for the past 3 days.
I’m drinking at least 8 glasses of water a day.
I’m spending my evenings in a lovely clean house, snuggling my boys.

I am succeeding at changing my life.   THANK YOU to the ladies in my group… THANK YOU for reminding me that just because I can’t do EVERYTHING that I want to – I’m still succeeding – I’m not a failure.

We Believe

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Health, One Fit Widow, Self-esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

