The Voices in my Head

There’s these voices in my head.

“What makes you think you can do this?”
“You know you’re going to eat the cake”
“There’s no point in NOT eating the second piece of cake – you already ate the first one”
“Sleep… you can work out later”
“There’s stuff you need to do on the computer, you can work out later”
“It’s too late to work out, you won’t sleep if you do, you can work out in the morning”
“Mmmm that snack looks tasty…who cares if you’re not hungry, it will TASTE good”

And they chatter at me over and over and over and sometimes I don’t even realize they’re there.   They are the reason I mindlessly eat the cake.  The reason I go to grab something healthy and find myself eating a chocolate bar instead.

It’s not like I enjoy the crap I eat.  I don’t.  I feel yukky and bloated and gross after.  But the voices… oh the freaking voices… won’t fucking shut up.

And they keep winning.

I need a solution.  I need a way to silence them, or at least lessen their power over me.

I need, I desperately need to do something different for 21 days so that I can change my habits.

I know I don’t want the cake.
I know I feel better after working out.

But the voices convince me.

Do you have voices in your head?  How do you get rid of them?

The-Simpsons-s11e22-Behind-the-Laughter

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, Exercise, Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

