My Dirty Little Secret

Normally I’m one of those people who likes to shout it from the rooftops what’s going on and where I’m at in my progress.

For the last week – I’ve been keeping a bit of a secret from my blog readers.

I’ve been walking an hour every day.

There’s 3 women in my office.  Me and two others.

For a long time, the two others have been walking together at lunch.  I would quietly eat my lunch at my desk – staying sedentary at work.

Last week – one of them says “Hey why don’t you two go?”

Ohhhhhhhh kay.

So now I’m walking. An hour a day.  4 days a week (since I forgot my walking stuff today – I couldn’t do it today)

I love it.  I absolutely love it.   It got to noon today and my brain said “WALK TIME!!”  But I couldn’t walk.  I didn’t have my stuff. 

When I get paid, I’m going to buy myself another pair of shoes I can leave at the office.  That way I can get my walks in regardless.  I missed the walk. I missed the fresh air and the mental break.

And my walking partner?? She does not walk slow.  She pushes me.  Hard.   We walk almost 5k in less than an hour.   Which may seem slow – but we’re WALKING it.  It’s a brisk walk.

Tomorrow… lunch time walk.  I’m looking forward to it 🙂

W

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

