1 hour. 6200 Steps.

My goal for each day is to walk 10,000 steps.

I need to increase my activity – and so I bought a device called “Up” by Jawbone that will track my steps and my sleep automatically – I can input my food and other activity manually.   I can also note my mood.

Overall – it will give a bigger picture of what I’m doing, how I’m doing and give me goals to work towards.

Until today – I hadn’t made my goal.  The most I’d made it to was just under 9000 steps.

Today – over 10,000 steps.

Part of it was the 1 hour walk I took today with my co-worker.  I like walking with her.  She pushes me, I push her and we go fast and hard.   It FELT good.

I’m reminded of how I get in my own way.   Moving feels good.  I feel good when I move.  The more I move the more I want to move.

What’s that saying?  A body in motion stays in motion, a body at rest stays at rest.

I finished the walk, went to go get lunch and wanted to run.

I didn’t want to stop.

I just need to get going, get over the hump of “OMG I’M GOING TO DIE” and my body will take over.   The reality is, until she said “Hey Jane, are you ready?” I was going to back out.  Right until that moment.   And then I went.  And I felt good.

I just need that little bit of motivation to push me out the door.

Motivation Quote

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

