Best Laid Plans…

I had plans.

I had ambitions.

I had goals.

I still do.

I want to jam.  I want to be able to muscle my way through a pack and lap them before muscling my way through again.

That requires conditioning.

I planned on starting this week.

I have not.

I have a good reason though.   12000 steps a day, on average.

Twelve.  Thousand.  Steps.

Per day.

I started a new job, and my body is protesting.

The first few days I could barely walk.  Today, just my big toes hurt.

Between the bangover on Monday and 7 hours of walking and putting out case after case after case of milk… and then doing it again.  And again.  And again… my body has had some adjusting to do.

At 4.45pm I’m at 10000 steps.  I still have stuff to do around the house.    I’ll hit my 12,000 steps.

I may even *gasp* do some weight training.

But I’m not making it a priority – I’m sore, I’m tired, and I’m oh so grateful that I don’t have to work until 10am tomorrow.

But… I will… develop a routine that allows me to go to school… work my 18 hours a week… and still get in the strength training I need for jamming.

Because… I WILL be a jammer this season.  Oh yes I will 😀

Jammin

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

