Yoga is for SKINNY People

*ducks and hides behind the couch until everyone calms down*

Yes, I said that.  No, it’s not what you think.

This is me doing the Bharadvaja’s Twist pose:

Jane doing Yoga

 

This is how a skinny person looks doing the Bharadvaja’s Twist: 

bharadvaja-twist

 

And that is how I *want* to look doing it.

I love this particular stretch.  I used to be able to do it fairly well.  My belly gets in the way.

What I love about yoga is that there are variations no matter what size or shape you’re in.

PROOF

Arthur's Transformation

 

So yoga is for skinny people – but when anyone does it on a regular basis, there’s all sorts of benefits.

I love yoga.   And eventually I’ll be able to do the Bharadvaja’s Twist the same way as the lady above.  AND I’ll be able to run like Arthur.

In the meantime… I do it anyhow… because I love how I feel when I do it.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yoga is for SKINNY People

  1. Pingback: Getting in My Own Way…. | Walking a Different Path

  2. Eve says:

    Hi, hope Your doing You yoga until today, and I hope now you look neraly like the lady above. Today I’m doing my yoga since two weeks, I feel wonderfull, but for now I’m lokking laike You last year 🙂 Greetings form Poland, Eve

Leave a Reply

