200 squats, 8km & 1-3/4 hours.

That was my morning.

Today was the Vancouver Sun Run – I was registered for it, I had planned on doing it, then the Boston Marathon bombings happened.   And my running buddy got paranoid.

We agreed to do 10km around here… but the nearest trail is 8km so we opted for that.

We also have the April Squat Challenge going on still.    So rather than do the 8km, THEN do 200 squats, we decided to do 50 squats every 2kms or so.

Between the dog roaming, the kids stopping and slowing us down, the squat breaks… we were out there for an hour and 45 minutes.

My thighs hurt, I have a cramp in my butt and my shoulders hurt.   I am foggy tired, but feel OH so good 🙂  And proud of myself.

I made the boys come with – they need to do family walks, and they live a little too sedentary of a life.

Overall – good start to my Sunday…  Now to go grocery shopping and get my meals planned for the week.

Gonna lose 10lbs in the next month.   Tomorrow I’ll post weight and measurements…

Exercise Underutilized

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

