Feeling OK

I thought I would hurt more than I do this morning.

I thought that walking would be something to be done hesitatingly, and stairs to be dreaded.

I thought, after discovering new muscles yesterday, that the pain I would be in today would be extraordinary.

I thought wrong.

I’ve been up and down my stairs a couple times.  Put laundry on the line, thought about doing dishes (out of dish soap) and now I’m going to get dressed and go out into the world.

I feel like I went for a long hike – but I don’t feel like I hurt myself.

I’m getting stronger.  I love it.

Proud of yourself

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

