My Week of Routine

My kids are gone this week.  They’re spending the week with their aunt & cousins in the middle of nowhere… but they’re happy about that 🙂

This is the week I am responsible for no one but myself.

This week – I’m going to get my routine in order.  Find a time of day to go to bed that allows me to get up early enough to exercise.

This week’s exercise plan involves Roller Derby Athletics‘ free Booty Quake program.

It takes about 8 minutes to do, and leaves my muscles feeling used.

In the evening, I’m going to find time for my treadmill.   I have the Vancouver Sun Run in one month and I’m *not* ready for it.  (it might be a Sun WALK :p)

But I’m going to get the routine going… and stick with it.

For a long time, I’ve managed my depression issues with diet and exercise.  I haven’t gotten back to that point again yet, but I will.  My goal is to stay off medication, and get healthy enough that my depression is under control simply by managing what I eat & how much I move.

The first step is routine. That’s the plan for this week.

Proud of yourself

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Depression, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

