Holy Crap its NOT MY FAULT!!

Food Addiction

Yeah – I know… it is my fault.  But that explains why at a certain time of day, I crave.  I crave hard.  I crave loud. I crave bad.

I get to the point in the day when the cravings kick in and suddenly, that apple, that orange, that banana do NOT taste good anymore.

Grapes are out.

Carrot sticks and red or yellow peppers?  Not a chance.

Give me chips.  Chocolate.  Salty/sweet transfatty badness.

Water?  With cucumber? Are you KIDDING me?   Dr. Pepper please.

There is no arguing with the cravings.  I have yet to find a way to circumvent them – other than just suffering through until I either give in or go to bed.

They do pass eventually – but for that time period that I’m dealing with them… ZOMG… I’m dying… LOL

I’m not sure exactly WHAT in the chemical composition is causing the cravings…but they’ve got me, but good.

Time for a cold turkey, just suck it up intervention… no more junk food – not for a month.   Let’s see how that works… one month today – I’ll come back and let you know how I did :p

But it’s nice to know that it’s not just me – that the companies had a hand in it….

Lose-Belly-Fat-No-more-excuses

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

