WTF is WRONG with me??

I was going to quit.

I seriously contemplated stepping away from skating for the season and joining fresh meat again in the Fall.

WTF is WRONG with me?

I have pushed this for 2 years.

I skated while my husband was in the hospital.

I kept going until I hit my head – and I still wanted to skate.

So why on earth would I consider quitting 2 weeks from re-testing?

Why on earth would I let myself get in that headspace?

I lost out on 2 days on skates.  3 if you count that I bailed on going to Raw Meat on Saturday (I WILL be going next week!!)

I have, as far as I know, 5 potential times on skates – aside from anything I manage to do outdoors before retesting.

Plus cross training.

I can do this.  I can get there. I can and WILL be playing for the Sirens this season.

But I need to consistently exercise and eat healthy – dropping some weight would help enormously.

I can do this.

I will do this.  There’s nothing to stop me but myself… and I’m done with standing in my own way.

DERBY JANE

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

