She's Losing It!

“My son was five weeks old when my legs gave out.  We were at the hospital for his five week old well baby check-up when I collapsed in the hospital and dropped my baby on the floor.  My legs gave out and I couldn’t pick up my son.  That was my first sign of  Chiari Malformation.”

My jaw dropped open, a vivid picture in my mind of the baby dropping.  He’s fine – he’s seven years old now.  But my friend, Kalyn Blacklock, is not.  She has Type 2 Chiari Malformation, a rare disease.  Her doctor gave her five years to live; that was two years ago.

Kalyn is a little spitfire, barely five feet tall and 98 pounds soaking wet, and she is on my bodybuilding team.  Tattoos cover her shoulders and arms and she only has a little bit of hair she keeps in a ponytail at the…

View original post 1,718 more words

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

