Epsom Salts Bath… Ahhhhhhh

OMG I hurt.

Skills testing last night, then we decided to hike the Chief this morning.    We didn’t go all the way up – hiked up for about an hour and then hiked back down.

All told – we hiked for about an hour and a half.

Lovely hike.   Got my heart rate going.  Pushed my body even when I wanted to quit.  Discovered that the pains I feel during derby were the same ones I feel during hiking the Chief – now I know what I need to do to get my body in shape for derby… It’s good cross training.

And we got back to my house, had some coffee, and then Ahhhhhhhhhhh… I had an epsom salt bath for 45 minutes.

I must have really enjoyed it because I’m a 20 minute bath type person.

My hips and legs are still really sore – but I feel better than I did before the bath.

Happy Hump Day – I humped my ass up a mountain.  Going to do it again on Monday.  😀

StawamusChief

OH did I mention it was raining today?  Yep – hiking in the rain… WOOT!

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

