It Bit Me

The running bug, that is.

Remember this morning’s post “Stronger?” About how I ran?

I was whiny this morning at the start of the run.  I struggled with breathing during the run.  I pushed myself to go farther at the end of the run.

And now?  It’s midnight.  Saturday night.  And I’m wondering what my running buddy is doing in the morning before I go for breakfast.

I want to go running.

Hold up, what?

I want to go running.

Me.  I want to go…. RUNNING.

Yeah.  You heard me.  Running.  I want to go.

And if she’s not available – well, I’ve got a treadmill downstairs.  I’m going to use it.  Because I LIKE that I can run.  I want to run MORE.

The running bug has bit me.   Holy. Freaking. Cow.

There’s a school of thought that says if you want something, you have to think about it in the present.  What you think, you are.

I am a runner.   I can run.  I do run.  I like to run.  I want to run.  I am a runner.

There is no going to be… I am.

To quote Yoda:

“Try not.  Do or do not.  There is no try.”

I am a runner.

Working OUt vs Sleeping In

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Running, Self-esteem and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

