Saturday Morning Run… Cancelled

Yep.  Drank lots of wine last night.

Yep.  Stayed up late last night.

Yep. Running buddy was my drinking buddy last night.

Yep.  Didn’t sleep much because of the child last night.

None of those were the reasons I didn’t run this morning.

She showed up.  I was ready to go.  And when she got out of her truck, she almost slipped on the black ice that was covering the roads.

We mutually decided to skip running on the dangerous roads.

I have boys in my basement playing video games.   We can’t really access the treadmill and the weight equipment.   So that’s out.

I do have an elliptical upstairs -but again – not really the ideal option.

Instead – Jillian Michaels Yoga Meltdown:

Jillian_Michaels_Yoga_Meltdown

 

Yoga on steriods. Yoga with a serious cardio component.  Yoga that makes you wonder who the hell this sadistic bitch is… and I love every. freaking. minute.

I might not have gone for a run today – but I will.  I’ll do 20 mins on my treadmill.  And get my heart rate going.  I may head to the city and do Raw Meat… but probably not because I don’t really have the gas.

I love Saturday mornings 🙂

It's Working

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Jillian Michaels, Running, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

