Derby Rocked

I love the new format the practices have taken on.

We do off skates fitness training, then get into skating.

I don’t know if I just wasn’t working hard enough, or if my body simply recovered fast – but past practices have not left me feeling… everything.

The last two practices I have been sore, stiff, and completely aware of muscles that I didn’t want to be aware of.

Last practice it was my hips, belly and legs.   THAT lasted a good 4 days.

Last night’s practice left my shoulders, back and calves feeling it – but this morning, the shoulders are the only thing left that I feel.

I love, love, love feeling it after.  I love that my body hurts.   It tells me there’s changes going on.

Because my lower half and back don’t hurt, today’s workout will involve a lot of squats & lunges & core work.

But derby rocked last night.   I was forced to have a soak in the tub before bed, couldn’t get to sleep because everything hurt, and then had to shower in the morning to get things moving again.

I freaking LOVE how that feels 😀  No sarcasm.  It’s awesome 🙂

Strong new Skinny

 

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

