Vancouver Sun Run

If you haven’t heard of it, the Vancouver Sun Run is a 10km that starts in beautiful downtown Vancouver, goes through Stanley Park, over the Burrard St Bridge, down 6th and back over the Cambie St bridge, ending at BC Place.

Vancouver Sun Run

 

Tomorrow I start training for it.

7am.

I have as of today, January 18, 92 days left until the day of the run. 92 days to go from a  “non-runner” to running a 10k.

Nothing like jumping in feet first and pushing myself to the limit… :p

This is a goal I *will* meet.

In late April you will see a blog post consisting of 2 pictures: me at the starting line…and me at the finish line. Both with my partner in (running) crime.

It’s time for sleep.  6.30am comes early and my running partner will arrive at 7am.

I can’t wait.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

