The Fitness Test

Because I wanted to mark my own progress… not just the group progress:

We did…

Pushups (full on, no knees) 6
1/2 Burpees (no pushup) 12
Core conditioning: level 0/0 reps  (the levels involve how far you can sit up.  1 is arms at sides, wrists get to the knees.  2 is arms at sides, elbows get to the knees.   I couldn’t do one single sit up)
Yo-Yo Intermittent Recovery Aerobic Test:  Stage 3  (I should note that I don’t know what the exact test was – but this is reasonably close to what we did – I completed Stage 3)

This is a 3 month process.  In 3 months – I’m going to redo this test and see where I’m at.   I expect to have increased my fitness level exponentially.

In the meantime – this isn’t about failure – it’s about marking where I am and where to move from.

I have 3 goals – short term, med term and long term:

Short: pass skillz testing.
Med: Run the Vancouver Sun Run
Long: Lose 100lbs by my birthday.

3 goals.  Very measurable.   Very possible.  Going to happen 🙂

Endorphin high is finally levelling off… time for bed… Love derby, love my coaches, love that I’m back there.

I Will Be Fierce

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Tracking Workouts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

