Effin’ OWWWWWWW!!!

Guess what happens when you wallow in grief for 3 weeks?  When you eat chocolate, coffee, wine and not much else?   When you sit on your couch for the majority of those 3 weeks?

Guess what happens when you put on skates again and try to skate?

Guess what happens when you put on skates again and try to skate AFTER your loving and encouraging coaches decide that you’re going to do a fitness test???

Effin’ OWWWW!!!

First of all – there is truth to the “use it or lose it” statement.

Second – it will hurt to get it back.

I saw this picture on Jillian Michaels’ facebook wall today:

It's Working

 

Yeah.  That’s how I feel.  It’s gotta be working because I am tired, sore, and bleeding purple.

Bleeding purple?? Oh sorry – I forgot – I got my hair done today – purple and dark dark brown – the purple bleeds when it’s wet – and I was super sweaty – so bleeding purple 🙂

I’m feeling good though.

At the beginning of the night – I was sad, weepy, had a crying jag that I wasn’t sure would stop, and by the time derby was over… actually by the time I’d done the freaking warm up, I was enjoying the good endorphins going through my system.

It’s working.

I know what will bring me through the grief and into a better life in 2013.

I will be fierce – no – I AM fierce.  I AM strong.  I AM capable.  I AM awesome.

And so are you 🙂

I Will Be Fierce

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Depression, Exercise, Jillian Michaels, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Effin’ OWWWWWWW!!!

  1. Pingback: Skate it Out « Walking the Widow's Path

Leave a Reply

