Just Because I Can

Today’s workout wasn’t planned.   Well, it was, but I scrapped that plan the moment I woke up and realized that I barely slept… so I revised the plan.

But I worked out.

Today’s bodyweight workout was:

25 pushups
25 crunches
25 reverse crunches
25 twist crunches – each side
12 burpees
50 squats – did these while looking behind me – switched sides every 5.  It changed how my body moved and where I could feel it – and since I’ll be doing that a *lot* in derby – I figured it was important to work on.

I gained 10lbs over the holidays.  I’m sitting at 259 again.     I know a lot of this had to do with holiday depression & grief, and now I need to be good to myself by eating healthy and exercising again.

There’s no reason ever to not work out if I’m physically healthy.

Happy Tuesday!  Wish me luck on my first day back to work after a year off!!

Derby Stance

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Tracking Workouts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

