Happy Yoga Morning

In about 10 minutes I will go wake my children.   Today starts our new routine of getting up early, getting moving early and getting out of the house early.

We’re typically late risers.    Night owls.   This will be interesting, to say the least.   I wonder who will be the crankiest by the end of the week?

My plan is to get up earlier than the boys and work out.  Yoga, Jillian Michaels, HIIT, treadmill, eliptical.

One of those.

Today was yoga.   Happy Happy Yoga.  I love yoga. I hate it while I’m doing it, but I love how much more mobility I have after.

I kept a promise to myself – got up this morning and did yoga. It’s been a while since I’ve kept that promise to myself.

5 more minutes until I get my kids up (yes, I write fast – too much jumbled in my head – must get it OUT! LOL)

I’m going to sit back and enjoy my coffee… and reflect on how my hips feel after doing yoga 😛

Happy day everyone.   Oh did I mention tomorrow I’m back at work?   First time in almost a year.   I’m a little nervous.

Downward Dog

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

