To Swim or Not to Swim…

That is the question.

I’m sending the kids to the pool today – there’s 3 hours of swimming.

I don’t like going to the pool right now – too many memories of my husband.   It makes me sad to be there.

If I drop them off, I can come home and clean and organize and do yoga and take the dog for a walk.

If I swim with them – well, they’ve got their friends with them so they won’t be interacting with me much…  I’ll be on my own with my memories… blarg.

So that answers my question – swimming is out right now.  I’ll send them, come home and finish my kitchen and do yoga – maybe take the dog for a walk.   Perhaps bake some banana bread.

Definitely take the dog for a walk.

I’ve started tracking my food & exercise on loseit.com again.

I’m paying attention to what I’m eating – but I think I’m not eating enough – I’m a bit shaky… maybe it’s sugar withdrawls…?    Who knows… what I know is that I’ve found some motivation today.

Motivation Quote

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, Exercise, Family Fun, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

