Space AGAIN!!!

Back in June… I finally got the space I needed to work out.  I had cleaned and organized my family room so that the kids had a place to play and I had a place for me.

Clean Family Room

Then everything fell apart.  5 days later, Mark died, and then came people and chaos and kids moving back in and more kids moving in, and someone moved INTO that space… and then moved out… and I lost my space.   No working out for me.

I eventually got a treadmill… still couldn’t use it because of the extra people and disastrous mess in there.  There was no working out for me.

Yesterday, a friend came over… and again… I have a space.

The family room is usable for the boys to play video games and entertain their friends.

The treadmill is set up so I can go for a run and watch something on tv.

The weight bench is set up so that I can use it ALL.

I even cleaned out under the stairs.

IMGP5637 IMGP5636

 

So now I have this fabulous space again.   Today I’ll spend a bit of time setting up a routine, and post it on that empty wall behind the weight bench.

Yesterday was an almost perfect day.   This was a big part of releasing stress and lightening my spirit.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

