It’s the Little Things…

I didn’t quite make my first goal of getting below 250 lbs by the end of November.  I’ll weigh myself in the morning to get a final weigh-in for the month – but as of this morning I was actually up 1/2 lb so I don’t really expect to lose 2 lbs overnight.

HOWEVER… this month has not been a failure.  It has not been a loss.   Weight isn’t the *only* indicator that things are changing.   Things that I’ve noticed:

1. Someone mentioned that I’m getting my hourglass figure back.
2. Someone else said that it’s noticeable that I’m losing weight.
3. I was able to sit with my legs crossed at the knees comfortably – it’s been a while since I’ve been able to do that.
4. I went into the box o’small clothes and pulled out something that was previously too tight and put it on!  Not only does it fit properly – it’s actually a little loose in the waist.   I may have to take the waist in a tad.

I’m really excited about going into the box o’small clothes.    I don’t know what else is in there – but I am finding a lot of my clothes, while I wear them, are just not fitting right any more.   They’re too loose in this area, too baggy in that area, and overall – just not flattering.

I’m excited to feel differently about my body.  I may not have made one goal – but I’ve found a lot of things that show me I’ve been doing the right things.

Happy Friday everyone!!! I’ll post my weight tomorrow morning 🙂

Shoot for the Moon

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

