I want to Skate!!!

It’s derby night.  In 15 minutes, all the other skaters will get geared up, get on their skates and start skating.

And I have an effing concussion.

I’d like to pretend that I’m ok.  That I’m fine.  That I can skate, despite my doctor’s advice and other people’s experience.

I clean my kitchen and I get dizzy.

I’m mad about this.  I need to skate.  I need to play.  I need the comraderie.

Tonight especially – I want/need the physicality of it.   I need to skate off my overwhelming emotions that are running through me right now.

Or maybe I don’t.   Maybe I just need to feel.  Maybe i just need to allow the emotions to wash over me… like I should have on Friday.

Either way… I’m not skating tonight.  I’m not going to attempt it – I’m too scattered.

I want to skate though… *sigh*

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

